What is PM- Kisan Samman Nidhi Yojana?

PM Kisan Yojana or PM- Kisan Samman Nidhi yojana is a scheme by modi government that provides Rs.6000 to small and medium household farmers. Before the general elections of 2019, government launched the scheme under which 6000 rupees shall be given to every farmer who fulfills the eligibility criteria.

When will PM Kisan Samman Nidhi Yojana be launched?

The first installment of PM Kisan Yojana shall be launched on 24 February 2019. The scheme shall also be called by PM KISHAN scheme. On 24th February, prime minister Narendra Modi shall launch the scheme and give Rs.2000 to farmers as the first installment.

Learn how to register for Rs.6000 PM Kishan Yojana.

Update – Now government shall pay Rs.4000 before the election. According to new notification, two installments of PM Kisan Yojana shall be sent after 24 February.

PM Kisan Yojana Eligibility List

How can you check if you will get the Rs.6000 money or not? There are certain standards provided by Government states as instructions to state government for preparing list of eligible farmers.

पीएम किसान योजना के लिए पात्रता सूचियों में से कुछ इस प्रकार हैं –

  1. किसान योजना का लाभ पाने के लिए आप एक वर्तमान या पूर्व सांसद, विधायक नहीं होना चाहिए।
  2. आपको टैक्स देने वाले स्लैब के तहत नहीं आना चाहिए।
  3. आपको रु 10000 से अधिक की मासिक पेंशन नहीं मिल रही होगी।
  4. आप एक सेवारत या सेवानिवृत्त सरकारी कर्मचारी नहीं होना चाहिए।
  5. पंजीकृत पेशेवर लोग लाभ नहीं उठा सकते हैं – डॉक्टर इंजीनियर, वकील, चार्टर्ड अकाउंटेंट और आर्किटेक्ट।
  6. आपको नगर निगम का मेयर नहीं होना चाहिए।
  7. मल्टी-टास्किंग स्टाफ / चतुर्थ श्रेणी / समूह डी कर्मचारियों को योजना के तहत Rs.6000 मिल सकते हैं।
  8. आपकी कुल भूमि 2 हेक्टेयर से अधिक नहीं होनी चाहिए।

Is Aadhaar needed to get Rs.6000 under PM Kisan Scheme?

No, there is no provision for Aadhaar card being mandatory. However to prove your identity, you are required to provide an identity certificate and Aadhar linked bank account to get money.

For more information, check more sarkari yojana by government of India.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *